Memoryhouse Ft. Humans of UChicago No. 12

_DSC1469

 

I had a phase when I realized that one day I might no longer remember all the moments of my three year-old self. So I devised this system where I would consciously choose a moment to remember for each day because I was scared that one day I might not remember the person who was mean to me or the person who I liked. So I have a lot of memories of memories.
Do you still remember any of these memories?
I do have snippets. I remember playing iwth dolls and finger painting when I was three, and when my cat jumped on me when I was five. So not that much. I guess my three year-old self was right.
Leave a Reply

