BJ Halloween

This past Saturday was a busy day for the residents of Burton-Judson Courts as they celebrated a belated Halloween. Each of the six houses competed against one another in spirited festivities such as pumpkin carving and door decoration. That night, they all celebrated together with a dance party where everyone showed up in costume according to their house theme, which were judged by faculty members in addition to house attendance. Towards the end of the night, Coulter (my house) and Salisbury were announced the overall winners of the events! Music was played, dancing occurred, and food was served as students joined together to have a spooktacular time.

The event was especially fun for me because it gave me a chance to bond with my house (Which House?), something I usually have trouble doing. I’m pretty shy, and have felt a bit distant from my fellow Coulterites; but the Halloween activities and party helped me loosen up a bit and enjoy some time with them. It was definitely a night I will always remember about college.

An eerie door decoration leading into Coulter house (the winner of door decor).

Coulter House dressed up evilly as literary villains.

By Rivka Arbetter

Leave a Reply

